As we transition to the new Hyland Community, some post links may be temporarily disrupted as we finalize redirects. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Details.
I'm new to Alfresco and I have been trying out some of its basic features to get a feel for it. I have created two users one for myself and another example user I can use to simulate document sharing. I've noticed that if I edit a shared document on a site and upload(or check in) it creates a new version as I expect. However when I start a workflow to have another user review and approve the document, it automatically creates a new version with no comment. Why is this/ is there any way to prevent this?
How you are sharing document with another user from site?