Hi all!
I'm trying to add new user roles and one of the roles should be able to move other users' files but not delete them. My new user role includes permission groups "Collaborator" and "AddChildren":
<permissionGroup name='MySiteRole' allowFullControl='false' expose='true'>
<includePermissionGroup permissionGroup='Collaborator' type='cm:cmobject' />
<includePermissionGroup permissionGroup='AddChildren' type='sys:base' />
</permissionGroup>The code segment above is from "customSitePermissionDefinitions.xml" which I register via beans in "bootstrap-context.xml". All of my new roles are visible in the "share" and they can be assigned to users for sites without any problems.
As far as I know, I need to use share-config-custom.xml in order to make changes to the actions. Per default, the "move" action depends on the "delete" action as you can see here. I want to edit/remove the "permissions" part from the "move" action. This is the code I added to share-config-custom.xml to change that:
<config evaluator="string-compare" condition="DocLibActions">
<actions>
<action id="document-move-to" type="javascript" label="actions.document.move-to">
<param name="function">onActionMoveTo</param>
<permissions>
<permission allow="true">AddChildren</permission>
</permissions>
<evaluator>evaluator.doclib.action.editableByCurrentUser</evaluator>
</action>
</actions>
</config>In this case, I want to make the "move" action dependent on "AddChildren", however, I still can't move the files of other users with my new user role. Am I missing something or do I need another approach to achieve my goal?
Thanks in advance.
Onur