As we transition to the new Hyland Community, some post links may be temporarily disrupted as we finalize redirects. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Details.
Hello Everyone, I am using Alfresco Community version 6.0.a (Docker). I am replicating content through Replication Job from source server to target server. The problem is that the content is replicated but it is available in Read only mode on target server. Is there any possible way to give both read and write permission to replicated content?
Hi @Syedjunaid,
According to the documentation,
"By default, replicated content is read-only on the target repository. This ensures the integrity of the content is not compromised by uncontrolled updates. A option is provided in the Alfresco Share user interface for users to navigate to the content's source repository to make any updates." (source)
This is repeated in the documentation on Managing Replication Jobs - "By default, any replicated content is read-only in the target repository. This ensures the integrity of the content is not affected by uncontrolled updates."
This makes sense, because if you allow users to edit the replicated content on the target server, the document will be in a different state on the source server.