Hi group,
I have created a space called "R&D" under "Company Home".
This space does not inherit permissions from it's parent.
Under "R&D" I have created three spaces "User A", "User B" and "User C". I have also created three users "userA", "userB" and "userC". On each of the "User x" spaces, only the related user has access.
I removed the "EVERYONE_GROUP" from "Company Home" space and I assigned all the home space for all three users to be "R&D".
When users login, they land to "R&D", which is fine. They cannot get to "Company Home" in anyway as they do not have rights to that space.
However, users can still change their "Start Location" to "Company Home", although they have no access rights to it.
When they do this and login again, they get blocked out for good.
The Admin has to give the user access to "Company Home" and then the user will have to change the "Start Location" to "My Home", after which, the Admin will need to remove access to "Company Home" for that user.
QUESTIONS:
1. Is there a way to remove "Company Home" option from "Start Location" dropdown?
2. Is there a way to filter out all non-accessible spaces from the "Start Location" dropdown?
3. Is there a way to stop users from managing the space users for a space and delete themselves by mistake?
Thanks in advance,
-Costa