I don't know if this is a bug or an intended feature.
When User A checks out a file, a 'Working Copy' is generated and the original file is locked. In the web client, User B is not able to edit the original file nor the 'Working Copy', which makes sense. However, User B can edit the 'Working Copy' on the CIFS server. Is this a bug? It doesn't make sense for User B to be able to edit and save the file on the CIFS server.
Thanks,
Alan