Hi,
Thanks for the response. I downloaded the newest release of LiveEdit and tried it on the user's machine. Now documents open correctly in Word even if Word is not already open.
But (and there often is a "but"), now when she goes to close documents, if the "autosave" has kicked in on the document, she gets the message "Do you want to save changes you made to Autorecovery Save of .asd" instead of the "Save in Nuxeo?" question.
If she says "Yes" to the save, the document correctly is saved to Nuxeo but it remains locked on the system (so she has to go into Nuxeo and unlock it manually).
Any thoughts?
Albert Gostick