Is it possible to add an option in Nuxeo Drive to inform the user of a successful update when saving a document under live-edit?
Live-edit transparently download the document for the user to edit.
A watchdog automatically upload the document when a save is detected.
If the upload fails, the user may be not aware of it; If he tries to edit the document again with live-edit the local modification will be lost. To avoid that i propose that the watchdog systematically shows a message on a successful update. The absence of such a message will warn the user of a potentiel data loss.
I have some users who lost the synchronization because of a failed autoupdate and never noticing it until they reedited some document and realized they lost their modifications.