As we transition to the new Hyland Community, some post links may be temporarily disrupted as we finalize redirects. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Details.
Hi, can someone explain me what happens when I restore a previous version of a document? e.g (2.0 to 1.0) I tried to restore the version of a document(type "File") that has a content on it but when I restore it to its previous version, the uploaded file is missing. And when I restore it to the latest version the latest uploaded file is there. Someone can help me?
Please describe the exact steps you take.
Hi, I was able to solve the problem. The problem was I increment the version first before I upload the file. So when I restore it, it was restore when there was no even a i
Incrementing the version creates a new copy of file. So before uploading if u increment version, then that copy will be saved. Its good that the issue is resolved. Happy Developement 🙂