Hello,
I have just dowloaded and installed Nuxeo Document Management 5.5 and I tried what is described at
http://doc.nuxeo.com/display/DMDOC/Managing+access+rights
about access rights management.
So I did the following steps:
As Administrator
- login
- create a John Do user
- create a workspace
- On the Manage tab, add two permissions: John Do - Grant - Write + John Do - Deny - Remove
- create a note in the workspace
as John Do user
- login
- go to the workspace created above as Administrator
- check the box in front of the Note created above as Administrator
=> the Delete button is enabled so the user John Do can remove the document
Question:
Is it normal that the Delete button is enabled even if there is a Deny - Remove permission on the workspace for the user ?
I would have expected that the user won't be able to delete any document.
Thanks in advance for your answer
Best regards,
Christophe