As we transition to the new Hyland Community, some post links may be temporarily disrupted as we finalize redirects. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Details.
I am an admin, and lets say one of the regular users dont remember password or regular user is gone...Can i recover a deleted file from his trash can and change location?
Hi Gilberto,
Yes,if this configuration is on.... even user can recover as well...
from user profile .."manage deleted files"
Regards
Bellinda
An admin can recover deleted items of all users from the trashcan view. Unfortunately it is not possible to specify a different location during recovery, but as an admin you can of course move the restored item afterwards. Be aware that you can only restore the item that was deleted - if a folder was deleted you can only restore the entire folder with all its contents instead of a single file in that folder. This is a limitation of both the UI and the backing service.
If archival is not disabled, file is stored under <<ALFRESCO_HOME>>\alf_data\contentstore.deleted in file system.
In order to recover this data from admin, you need to login as admin and open this link :
http://<<HOST>>:<<PORT>>/share/page/user/admin/user-trashcan
You will be able to see all user’s deleted files. A recovered files will be placed at original location of the file. Even if the user is deleted by user, the user home will be available under “Company Home/User Homes/” space.
Thanks,
Kalpesh
ContCentric