I just looked at our workflow console and saw that there are hundreds of versions of some of our workflows because the developer left the spring bean to redeploy=true for 6+ months. I am 99% certain these "versions" are all identical, and just exist because a new one is made whenever the server restarts for any form of maintenance.
Other than making it more annoying to manage definitions through the console, is there any harm (space consumption?) to having all of these old versions on the server?
It looks like there are less than ten in-flight workflows for these particular definitions. What would be the easiest way to nuke the definitions of the old versions after I change the bean to not redeploy?
This is for 4.2 Enterprise.