I have no problems with Alfresco Share 3.4a creating previews of the documents. Probably is after the initial version it never generates again. Please note that my organization doesn't tend to care about major/minor versions so everything is usually just dot revisioned. Does Share not update the preview on minor revisions? My group relies on this a lot so tends to be looking at incorrect versions thru that preview window.
Thanks.
JR