As we transition to the new Hyland Community, some post links may be temporarily disrupted as we finalize redirects. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to resolve this as quickly as possible. Details.
I had the same question about the missing Transfer and Destroy information, but found it under the Actions menu on the right-hand side of the "Edit Properties" page of the file plan. There are options to "Add Transfer Instructions" and "Add Destroy Instructions". Not sure about your other issues, as I am also very new to this.