I have no idea why or how, but I just set up the deployment receiver
on an existing web site (a staging site, thankfully), and then attempted
to deploy a single folder with a couple of new files.
The deployment receiver deleted EVERYTHING in my root and then
deployed the new files.
I have this set up on a development box and I have had no problems
with the WCM managing and deploying just a small subset of my site.
So what gives? Anyone else seen this? My configurations are exactly
the same, as far as I can tell.
Once I recover from this, how can I prevent this in the future?
Help please?
Thanks,
Fred