After an upgrade to the 7/13 nightly build, I noticed some new behavior in Alfresco. Suddenly, next to all newly created content, a lock icon now appears with the mouse-over text "Item is locked by you". Content Contributors can now no longer submit content that they have entered to the workflow because of this lock icon. However this lock icon does not prevent Content Managers from entering and submitting new content. Is this new functionality that I am unaware of, a configuration issue as a result of the upgrade, or a bug?
Also, I noticed by reverting to 2.1 RC1 that the problem does NOT go away, which is odd because it did not happen when I first upgraded to 2.1.
Thanks!
- Michael C. Maggio
NCS Technologies